Depression

I don’t know about everyone else, but when the Daisy is disheartened by something, anything I generally encourage her to keep trying. So why can I not accept this myself?

I have suffered from depression since I was carrying the Daisy. Depression in my opinion never leaves you. You either medicate or use other methods to stabilise it. Recently I’ve had another episode… I’m still in it now. Depression has such a stigma attached even now.

When I was pregnant I’d of not harmed myself but I didn’t want to go home. I wanted to get in my car and go- where I couldn’t tell you… was going to be far away.

I’m not feeling like that now… I spoke to a friend last night about it. I don’t like telling people, although I’m an open book I’m not ashamed. Like most sufferers your answer will always be “I’m fine”.

Depression can be a debilitating condition it doesn’t just effect the person it effects the family, children the list goes on. So last night when my friend text she gave me the kick up the bum I felt I needed.

She reminded me of this saying

image

I’m not wonder woman. I am me, I am a mother, wife, friend, teacher… There’s no point in setting standards for the Daisy if I cannot carry them myself.
Time to get my life back on track x

Leave a Reply

